Coverart for item
The Resource A Cold Legacy

A Cold Legacy

Label
A Cold Legacy
Title
A Cold Legacy
Statement of responsibility
Megan Shepherd
Title variation
cold legacy
Title variation remainder
a Madmans daughter novel
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein—and perfect for fans of Libba Bray—this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love...even our own humanity.After killing the men who tried to steal her father's research, Juliet and her friends have escaped to a remote estate on the Scottish moors. Owned by the enigmatic Elizabeth von Stein, the mansion is full of mysteries and unexplained oddities: dead bodies in the basement, secret passages, and fortune tellers who seem to know Juliet's secrets. Though it appears to be a safe haven, Juliet fears new dangers may be present within the manor's walls.Then Juliet uncovers the truth about the manor's long history of scientific experimentation—and her own intended role in it—forcing her to determine where the line falls between right and wrong, life and death, magic and science, and promises and secrets. And she must decide if she'll follow her father's dark footsteps or her mother's tragic ones, or whether she'll make her own
Member of
Summary
After escaping to a remote estate on the Scottish moors, owned by the enigmatic Elizabeth von Stein, Juliet Moreau, the product of her father's animal-human experiments, uncovers the truth about the manor's long history of scientific experimentation--and her own intended role in it
Storyline
Pace
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10393927
Cataloging source
DLC
Index
no index present
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
720
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 9
  • 12
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Madman's daughter trilogy
Series volume
0003
Target audience
adolescent
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
a Madman's daughter novel
Label
A Cold Legacy
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:8655d98c-a852-4654-a89a-d760de89565c
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062128102
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
A Cold Legacy
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:8655d98c-a852-4654-a89a-d760de89565c
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062128102
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Bellaire City LibraryBorrow it
      5111 Jessamine, Bellaire, TX, 77401, US
      29.701745 -95.469561
Processing Feedback ...