Coverart for item
The Resource The Trouble with Chickens

The Trouble with Chickens

Label
The Trouble with Chickens
Title
The Trouble with Chickens
Statement of responsibility
by Doreen Cronin ; illustrated by Kevin Cornell
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From the bestselling, award-winning author-illustrator team of Doreen Cronin and Kevin Cornell comes the first book in a heavily illustrated, hilarious chapter book series about the adventures of a dog detective. Perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker's Clementine series and Jarrett J. Krosoczka's Lunch Lady series.J.J. Tully is a former search-and-rescue dog who is trying to enjoy his retirement after years of performing daring missions saving lives. So he's not terribly impressed when two chicks named Dirt and Sugar (who look like popcorn on legs) and their chicken mom show up demanding his help to find their missing siblings. Driven by the promise of a cheeseburger, J.J. begins to track down clues. Is Vince the Funnel hiding something? Are there dark forces at work—or is J.J. not smelling the evidence that's right in front of him?
Member of
Summary
A hard-bitten former search-and-rescue dog helps solve a complicated missing chicken case
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
388084
Cataloging source
DLC
Index
no index present
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
570
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 4
  • 6
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
J. J. Tully mysteries
Series volume
0001
Target audience
juvenile
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
a J. J. Tully mystery
Label
The Trouble with Chickens
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:3fee90c8-df72-423c-a2a4-f6847a934fd8
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062069771
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
The Trouble with Chickens
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:3fee90c8-df72-423c-a2a4-f6847a934fd8
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062069771
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Bellaire City LibraryBorrow it
      5111 Jessamine, Bellaire, TX, 77401, US
      29.701745 -95.469561
Processing Feedback ...